• All events
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

The Trouble with Renoir

Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Friday, January 17 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Children’s Workshop: Book Illustrator Series

Wild and Wacky Characters with Jared Chapman

Header: Kids Painting
Saturday, January 18 2020, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Member Tour
Saturday, January 18 2020, 10:30 am–12:00 pm
Tour

Architecture

Two Buildings, One Museum

Piano Pavilion grand stair, photograph by Nic Lehoux
Saturday, January 18 2020, 2:00 pm–3:15 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Sunday, January 19 2020, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, January 22 2020, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

Three Summers

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, January 24 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, January 25 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Tour

Architecture

Two Buildings, One Museum

Piano Pavilion grand stair, photograph by Nic Lehoux
Saturday, January 25 2020, 2:00 pm–3:15 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Sunday, January 26 2020, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, January 29 2020, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

Three Summers

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, January 31 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Portraits, Poems, and Puppets

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, February 1 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Tour

Architecture

Two Buildings, One Museum

Piano Pavilion grand stair, photograph by Nic Lehoux
Saturday, February 1 2020, 2:00 pm–3:15 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Sunday, February 2 2020, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Most Marshmallows, by Rowboat Watkins

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, February 4 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, February 5 2020, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop

Spotlight on Drama: Mixed-Media Paintings

Wednesday Workshop - Woman Painting
Wednesday, February 5 2020, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Talk

The Artist's Eye

Greg Brownderville

Header: Artist's Eye
Saturday, February 8 2020, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Portraits, Poems, and Puppets

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, February 8 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Tour

Architecture

Two Buildings, One Museum

Piano Pavilion grand stair, photograph by Nic Lehoux
Saturday, February 8 2020, 2:00 pm–3:15 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Sunday, February 9 2020, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

In the Realm of Gods and Men: The Art and Architecture of Ancient Greece

Header: Red-Figure Lekythos Showing Eros in the Role of Archer
Wednesday, February 12 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, February 12 2020, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

The Art of Rivalry: Four Friendships, Betrayals, and Breakthroughs in Modern Art

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, February 14 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Coffee and Culture

Light Effects: Sublime, Dramatic, Dazzling

Group Tour Gallery
Saturday, February 15 2020, 10:00 am–11:15 am
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Portraits, Poems, and Puppets

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, February 15 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Tour

Architecture

Two Buildings, One Museum

Piano Pavilion grand stair, photograph by Nic Lehoux
Saturday, February 15 2020, 2:00 pm–3:15 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Sunday, February 16 2020, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, February 19 2020, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm