• All events
Showing all events for:
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, April 24 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, April 26 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Music

Friday Evening Music in the Kahn Building

Tom Reynolds & Carl Hillman

Tom Reynolds and Guest perform in the Kahn Building Lobby, just outside the Buffet Restaurant
Friday, April 26 2019, 5:30 pm–7:30 pm
Talk

State of the Arts

Fort Worth Rising: Is the Indie Music Scene Achieving Liftoff?

Header: State of the Arts
Friday, April 26 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

My Future Self-Portrait

Header: Kid Drawing
Saturday, April 27 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Tour

Architecture

Two Buildings, One Museum

Piano Pavilion grand stair, photograph by Nic Lehoux
Saturday, April 27 2019, 2:00 pm–3:15 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Sunday, April 28 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, May 1 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, May 3 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Coffee and Culture

Decoding Animals in Art

Group Tour Gallery
Saturday, May 4 2019, 10:00 am–11:15 am
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Landscape Mashups

Kids Tour
Saturday, May 4 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Tour

Architecture

Two Buildings, One Museum

Piano Pavilion grand stair, photograph by Nic Lehoux
Saturday, May 4 2019, 2:00 pm–3:15 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Sunday, May 5 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Tap Tap Boom Boom, by Elizabeth Bluemle; illustrated by G. Brian Karas

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, May 7 2019, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, May 8 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, May 10 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lecture

A Study in Contrast: Renzo Piano’s “Conversation” with the Kimbell and His Creation of a New Cultural Center in Athens

Piano Building
Friday, May 10 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Landscape Mashups

Kids Tour
Saturday, May 11 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Tour

Architecture

Two Buildings, One Museum

Piano Pavilion grand stair, photograph by Nic Lehoux
Saturday, May 11 2019, 2:00 pm–3:15 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Sunday, May 12 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

French Landscape Painting Traditions: Prelude to Impressionism

Corot, "View of Olevano"
Wednesday, May 15 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, May 15 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, May 17 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Traditions, Session II

Header: Art Workshop Adults
Friday, May 17 2019, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Landscape Mashups

Kids Tour
Saturday, May 18 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Tour

Architecture

Two Buildings, One Museum

Piano Pavilion grand stair, photograph by Nic Lehoux
Saturday, May 18 2019, 2:00 pm–3:15 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Sunday, May 19 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, May 22 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, May 24 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Header: Teen Night
Friday, May 24 2019, 5:30 pm–7:30 pm