• All events
Showing all events for:
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Portraits, Poems, and Puppets

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, February 22 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Talk

Symposium

Flesh and Blood: Italian Masterpieces from the Capodimonte Museum

Titian, Danaë, 1544-1545, oil on canvas, Capodimonte Museum, Naples. Courtesy of the Photography Department of the Superintendency of Cultural Heritage for the City and the Museums of Naples and the Royal Palace of Caserta/Luciano Basagni, Fabio Speranza
Saturday, February 29 2020, 10:00 am–12:30 pm
Talk

Symposium

Flesh and Blood: Italian Masterpieces from the Capodimonte Museum

Titian, Danaë, 1544-1545, oil on canvas, Capodimonte Museum, Naples. Courtesy of the Photography Department of the Superintendency of Cultural Heritage for the City and the Museums of Naples and the Royal Palace of Caserta/Luciano Basagni, Fabio Speranza
Saturday, February 29 2020, 2:00 pm–3:30 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Leila in Saffron, by Rukhsanna Guidroz; illustrated by Dinara Mirtalipova

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, March 3 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Workshop

Sketching Series

Big, Bold, and Baroque

Header: Sketch
Saturday, March 7 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Magical Shapes

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, March 14 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Talk

The Artist's Eye

Linda Ridgway

Header: Artist's Eye
Saturday, March 21 2020, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Magical Shapes

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, March 28 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Form and Function

Header: Studio Five 90 Gallery
Friday, April 3 2020, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Another, by Christian Robinson

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, April 7 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Magical Shapes

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, April 11 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Talk

State of the Arts

Fort Worth, Follow Me: The City’s Cultural Influencers

Header: State of the Arts Auditorium
Friday, April 17 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Topics for Teachers

What’s Your Story? Exploring Narrative Painting

Header: Flesh and Blood Battistello Caracciolo, The Virgin of the Souls
Saturday, April 18 2020, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Talk

The Artist's Eye

Matt Clark

Header: Artist's Eye
Saturday, April 18 2020, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Topics for Teachers

What’s Your Story? Exploring Narrative Painting

Header: Flesh and Blood Battistello Caracciolo, The Virgin of the Souls
Saturday, April 18 2020, 1:30 pm–3:30 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Magical Shapes

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, April 25 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Sketching Series

Big, Bold, and Baroque

Header: Sketch
Saturday, May 2 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Saturday, by Oge Mora

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, May 5 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Amazing Architecture: Sensory Explorations

Header: Kimbell Kids Gallery
Saturday, May 16 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Form and Function

Header: Studio Five 90 Gallery
Friday, May 22 2020, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Amazing Architecture: Sensory Explorations

Header: Kimbell Kids Gallery
Saturday, May 23 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Amazing Architecture: Sensory Explorations

Header: Kimbell Kids Gallery
Saturday, May 30 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Carl and the Meaning of Life, by Deborah Freedman

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, June 2 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Workshop

Summer Studios

Pen and Brush: Inked Textures

Adult Painting Texture
Wednesday, June 3 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Carl and the Meaning of Life, by Deborah Freedman

Kids Group Reading
Wednesday, June 3 2020, 10:30 pm–11:45 pm
Workshop

Sketching Series

Big, Bold, and Baroque

Header: Sketch
Saturday, June 6 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Summer Studios

Pen and Brush: Inked Textures

Adult Painting Texture
Wednesday, June 10 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Summer Studios

Pen and Brush: Inked Textures

Adult Painting Texture
Wednesday, June 17 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event
Music
Talk

Happy Hour

Tom Reynolds and Friends

Header: After Hours Dancing
Friday, June 19 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Summer Studios

Pen and Brush: Inked Textures

Adult Painting Texture
Wednesday, June 24 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
  • All events