• All events
Showing all events for:
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, November 15 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Topics for Teachers

Drawing Renoir’s Forms

Header: Renoir, "Study for 'Scene from Tannhäuser, Third Act'"
Saturday, November 16 2019, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Topics for Teachers

Drawing Renoir’s Forms

Header: Renoir, "Study for 'Scene from Tannhäuser, Third Act'"
Saturday, November 16 2019, 1:30 pm–3:30 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, November 22 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Caravaggio Trading Cards

Caravaggio, The Cardsharps (detail)
Saturday, November 23 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, November 29 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Caravaggio Trading Cards

Caravaggio, The Cardsharps (detail)
Saturday, November 30 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Lubna and Pebble, by Wendy Meddour; illustrated by Daniel Egnéus

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, December 3 2019, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Workshop

Open Studio: Figure Drawing Sessions

Guest instructor Giovanni Valderas

Header: Renoir, "The Bathing Spot, Study for the 'Great Bathers'”
Saturday, December 7 2019, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, December 13 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Metamorphosis

Header: Art Workshop Adults
Friday, December 13 2019, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Header: Teen Night
Friday, December 13 2019, 5:30 pm–7:30 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, December 14 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, December 20 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, December 21 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, December 27 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, December 28 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Event

Kimbell Art Museum Closed

New Year's Day

Kahn Building south galleries, photo by Nic Lehoux
Wednesday, January 1 2020, 10:00 am–5:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, January 3 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Metamorphosis

Header: Art Workshop Adults
Friday, January 3 2020, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, January 4 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Julián Is a Mermaid, by Jessica Love

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, January 7 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, January 10 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Open Studio: Figure Drawing Sessions

Guest instructor Devin Nowlin

Header: Renoir, "The Bathing Spot, Study for the 'Great Bathers'”
Saturday, January 11 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, January 17 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Member Tour
Saturday, January 18 2020, 10:30 am–12:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, January 24 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, January 25 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, January 31 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Portraits, Poems, and Puppets

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, February 1 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm