• All events
Showing all events for:
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages

Your Name Is a Song, by Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, October 6 2020, 11:00 am–12:15 pm
Joan Miró, Portrait of Heriberto Casany (detail)
Wednesday, October 7 2020, 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
Tour

Virtual Descriptive Tours

Oil, Clay, and Stone: Materials and Textures

Education Virtual Descriptive Tour
Saturday, October 17 2020, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages

You Matter, by Christian Robinson

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, November 3 2020, 11:00 am–12:15 pm
Talk

Kimbell Connections

George Shackelford and Colin B. Bailey

Colin Bailey
Thursday, November 5 2020, 5:00 pm–6:00 pm
Le Nain Flute
Wednesday, November 11 2020, 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
Tour

Virtual Viewpoints

The Great Outdoors

Education Viewpoints
Thursday, November 19 2020, 11:00 am–11:45 am
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages

Are Your Stars Like My Stars?, by Leslie Helakoski, illustrated by Heidi Woodward Sheffield

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, December 1 2020, 11:00 am–12:15 pm
Tour

Virtual Descriptive Tours

Taking Shape: Abstraction and Space

Education Virtual Descriptive Tour
Saturday, December 19 2020, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Event

Kimbell Art Museum Closed

Christmas Day

Kahn Building south galleries, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, December 25 2020, 8:00 am–8:00 pm
Event

Kimbell Art Museum Closed

New Year's Day

Kahn Building south galleries, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, January 1 2021, 10:00 am–5:00 pm
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages

Grandpa Grumps, by Katrina Moore, illustrated by Xindi Yan

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, January 5 2021, 11:00 am–12:15 pm
Tour

Virtual Viewpoints

Myths and Legends

Education Viewpoints
Thursday, January 14 2021, 11:00 am–11:45 am
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages

The Rain Stomper,, by Addie Boswell, illustrated by Eric Velasquez

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, February 2 2021, 11:00 am–12:15 pm
Tour

Virtual Descriptive Tours

In the Elements: Expressions of Weather

Education Virtual Descriptive Tour
Saturday, February 20 2021, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Kimbell News

The Kimbell is open. Please review our new visitor guidelines and facility updates prior to your visit.  Learn More >

  • All events