• All events
Showing all events for:
Exhibition

Members-Only Previews

Queen Nefertari's Egypt

Nefertari
Friday, December 4 2020, 10:00 am–7:00 pm
Header: Teen Night
Friday, December 4 2020, 5:30 pm–7:30 pm
Talk

Inaugural Lecture

Queen Nefertari’s Egypt

Nefertari Ahmose
Saturday, December 5 2020, 10:00 am–11:00 am
Exhibition

Members-Only Previews

Queen Nefertari's Egypt

Nefertari
Saturday, December 5 2020, 10:00 am–7:00 pm
Art and Music After Hours Cardsharps
Saturday, December 5 2020, 2:00 pm–4:00 pm
Art and Music After Hours Cardsharps
Sunday, December 6 2020, 2:00 pm–4:00 pm
Hals, The Rommel-Pot Player (detail)
Wednesday, December 9 2020, 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
Art and Music After Hours Cardsharps
Saturday, December 12 2020, 2:00 pm–4:00 pm
Art and Music After Hours Cardsharps
Sunday, December 13 2020, 2:00 pm–4:00 pm
Art and Music After Hours Cardsharps
Saturday, December 19 2020, 2:00 pm–4:00 pm
Art and Music After Hours Cardsharps
Sunday, December 20 2020, 2:00 pm–4:00 pm
Event

Kimbell Art Museum Closed

Christmas Day

Kahn Building south galleries, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, December 25 2020, 8:00 am–8:00 pm
Art and Music After Hours Cardsharps
Saturday, December 26 2020, 2:00 pm–4:00 pm
Event

Kimbell Art Museum Closed

New Year's Day

Kahn Building south galleries, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, January 1 2021, 10:00 am–5:00 pm
Header: Collection Tour
Saturday, January 9 2021, 10:30 am–11:15 am
Talk

Friday Evening Lecture

Women and Power in Ancient Egypt

Nefertari Nakhi
Friday, January 15 2021, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

The Artist's Eye

Matt Kleberg

Header: Artist's Eye
Saturday, January 16 2021, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Talk

Online Program: On the Road with the Kimbell

Art and Architecture: Havana, Cuba

 On the Road Havana
Friday, January 22 2021, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk
Workshop

Artful Readings

War and Turpentine: A Novel, by Stefan Hertsman (2013)

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, January 29 2021, 5:30 pm–6:30 pm
Music
Talk

Online Art and Music After Hours

Zapotec Culture, Manuel Ponce, and Heitor Villa-Lobos

Art and Music After Hours Cociyo
Saturday, January 30 2021, 5:00 pm–6:00 pm
Music
Talk

Online Art and Music After Hours

Zapotec Culture, Manuel Ponce, and Heitor Villa-Lobos

Art and Music After Hours Cociyo
Saturday, January 30 2021, 5:00 pm–6:00 pm
Talk

Online Program: On the Road with the Kimbell

Monuments and Masterpieces of Greece and Croatia

Jen Greece
Friday, February 19 2021, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

The Artist's Eye

Matt Clark

Header: Artist's Eye
Saturday, February 20 2021, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Kimbell News

The Kimbell is open. Please review our new visitor guidelines and facility updates prior to your visit.  Learn More >