• All events
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop in a Box

Watercolor Codex: Exploring Pattern and Color

Header: Adults Painting
Wednesday, April 21 2021, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Training
Workshop

Virtual Topics for Teachers

Preparing for the Afterlife

Education Topics for Teachers
Saturday, April 24 2021, 10:00 am–11:00 am
Training
Workshop

Virtual Topics for Teachers

Preparing for the Afterlife

Education Topics for Teachers
Saturday, April 24 2021, 10:00 am–11:00 am
Talk
Workshop

Artful Readings

The Man in the Red Coat, by Julian Barnes (2020)

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, April 30 2021, 5:30 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages/Fotos y Libros Virtuales

Drawn Together / Juntos Dibujamos, by Minh Lê; illustrated by Dan Santat Hatem Aly

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, May 4 2021, 11:00 am–12:15 pm
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages/Fotos y Libros Virtuales

Bunnybear / Conejitozo,by Andrea J. Loney; illustrated by Carmen Saldaña

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, June 1 2021, 11:00 am–12:15 pm
Talk
Workshop

Artful Readings

Leonora in the Morning Light, by Michaela Carter (2021)

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, June 4 2021, 5:30 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop in a Box

Painting Textures: Birds, Branches, and Blossoms

Header: Adults Painting
Wednesday, June 16 2021, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Header: Teachers in Gallery
Monday, June 28 2021, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
Header: Teachers in Gallery
Tuesday, June 29 2021, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
Header: Teachers in Gallery
Wednesday, June 30 2021, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
Header: Teachers in Gallery
Thursday, July 1 2021, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
Header: Teachers in Gallery
Friday, July 2 2021, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages/Fotos y Libros Virtuales

La Frontera: My Journey with Papa / El viaje con papa, by Alfredo Alva and Deborah Mills; illustrated by Claudia Navarro

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, July 6 2021, 11:00 am–12:15 pm
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop in a Box

Enlightened Heads: Watercolor Studies of Light and Shadow

Header: Adults Painting
Wednesday, July 21 2021, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages/Fotos y Libros Virtuales

When Sadness Is at Your Door / Cuando la tristeza llega a tu Puerta, by illustrated and written by Eva Eland

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, August 3 2021, 11:00 am–12:15 pm
Talk
Workshop

Artful Readings

The Last Chinese Chef: A Novel, by Nicole Mones (2008)

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, August 6 2021, 5:30 pm–6:30 pm

The Kimbell continues its current policy of requiring masks and social distancing for all staff and visitors. Please review our visitor guidelines to prepare for your visit.