• All events
Showing all events for:
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, October 23 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Tour

Members-Only Previews

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "Bathers Playing with a Crab"
Friday, October 25 2019, 12:00 pm–4:00 pm
Talk

Symposia

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "Blonde Braiding Her Hair"
Saturday, October 26 2019, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Tour

Members-Only Previews

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "Bathers Playing with a Crab"
Saturday, October 26 2019, 10:00 am–4:00 pm
Tour

Architecture

Two Buildings, One Museum

Piano Pavilion grand stair, photograph by Nic Lehoux
Saturday, October 26 2019, 2:00 pm–3:15 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Sunday, October 27 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Tuesday, October 29 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, October 30 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Wednesday, October 30 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Thursday, October 31 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

The Sea

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, November 1 2019, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "A Young Girl with Daisies"
Friday, November 1 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Friday, November 1 2019, 6:30 pm–7:30 pm
Tour

Members’ Coffee and Culture

Be Afraid, Be Very Afraid: Fearsome Imagery

Group Tour Gallery
Saturday, November 2 2019, 10:00 am–11:15 am
Tour

Architecture

Two Buildings, One Museum

Piano Pavilion grand stair, photograph by Nic Lehoux
Saturday, November 2 2019, 2:00 pm–3:15 pm
Film

Renoir and His Contemporaries

Exhibition on Screen: Renoir, Revered and Reviled

Header: Renoir, Petit nu bleu (Little Blue Nude)
Sunday, November 3 2019, 2:00 pm–3:30 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Sunday, November 3 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Tuesday, November 5 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, November 6 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Wednesday, November 6 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Thursday, November 7 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "A Young Girl with Daisies"
Friday, November 8 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Friday, November 8 2019, 6:30 pm–7:30 pm
Tour

Members’ Exhibition Tours

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "Sleeping Girl"
Saturday, November 9 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Tour

Architecture

Two Buildings, One Museum

Piano Pavilion grand stair, photograph by Nic Lehoux
Saturday, November 9 2019, 2:00 pm–3:15 pm
Film

Selected Films by Jean Renoir

A Day in the Country and The Little Match Girl

Header: Renoir, "The Concert"
Sunday, November 10 2019, 2:00 pm–3:30 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Sunday, November 10 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Tuesday, November 12 2019, 3:00 pm–4:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

After the Revolution: Framing Pictures in the Age of Napoleon

Header: Art in Context - Achillies
Wednesday, November 13 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Tour

Kimbell Collection

Drop-in Tour

South Gallery
Wednesday, November 13 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
  • All events