• All events
Showing all events for:
On the Road - Rome
Friday, April 23 2021, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Training
Workshop

Virtual Topics for Teachers

Preparing for the Afterlife

Education Topics for Teachers
Saturday, April 24 2021, 10:00 am–11:00 am
Training
Workshop

Virtual Topics for Teachers

Preparing for the Afterlife

Education Topics for Teachers
Saturday, April 24 2021, 10:00 am–11:00 am
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages/Fotos y Libros Virtuales

Drawn Together / Juntos Dibujamos, by Minh Lê; illustrated by Dan Santat Hatem Aly

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, May 4 2021, 11:00 am–12:15 pm
Talk

State of the Arts

What We’ve Gained in a Year of Loss—and What’s Next

Header: State of the Arts
Friday, May 7 2021, 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
Header: Director Lee
Friday, May 7 2021, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

The Artist's Eye

Celia Eberle

Header: Artist's Eye
Saturday, May 15 2021, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Talk

Online Program: On the Road with the Kimbell

The Majesty and Mystery of Peru

Headed: Machu Picchu
Friday, May 21 2021, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages/Fotos y Libros Virtuales

Bunnybear / Conejitozo,by Andrea J. Loney; illustrated by Carmen Saldaña

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, June 1 2021, 11:00 am–12:15 pm
Caravaggio, The Cardsharps (detail)
Wednesday, June 9 2021, 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
Talk

The Artist's Eye

Darren Waterston

Header: Artist's Eye
Saturday, June 12 2021, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Talk

Inaugural Lecture

Buddha, Shiva, Lotus, Dragon: The Mr. and Mrs. John D. Rockefeller 3rd Collection at Asia Society

Header: Buddha Shiva
Saturday, June 26 2021, 10:00 am–11:00 am
School Tour - Teen Drawing
Monday, July 5 2021, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
School Tour - Teen Drawing
Tuesday, July 6 2021, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages/Fotos y Libros Virtuales

La Frontera: My Journey with Papa / El viaje con papa, by Alfredo Alva and Deborah Mills; illustrated by Claudia Navarro

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, July 6 2021, 11:00 am–12:15 pm
School Tour - Teen Drawing
Wednesday, July 7 2021, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
School Tour - Teen Drawing
Thursday, July 8 2021, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
School Tour - Teen Drawing
Friday, July 9 2021, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lecture

The Rockefeller Collection: A Place of Memory, Inspiration, and Exploration

Header: Buddha Shiva
Friday, July 9 2021, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lecture

Walking Among the Gods: Chola Bronzes and Cambodian Sculpture in Context

Header: Buddha Shiva
Friday, July 16 2021, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Virtual Pictures and Pages/Fotos y Libros Virtuales

When Sadness Is at Your Door / Cuando la tristeza llega a tu Puerta, by illustrated and written by Eva Eland

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, August 3 2021, 11:00 am–12:15 pm

The Kimbell continues its current policy of requiring masks and social distancing for all staff and visitors. Please review our visitor guidelines to prepare for your visit.