• All events
Talk

Symposia

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "Blonde Braiding Her Hair"
Saturday, October 26 2019, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

The Sea

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, November 1 2019, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

After the Revolution: Framing Pictures in the Age of Napoleon

Header: Art in Context - Achillies
Wednesday, November 13 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Art in Context

After the Revolution: Framing Pictures in the Age of Napoleon

Header: Art in Context - Achillies
Wednesday, November 13 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Art in Context

After the Revolution: Framing Pictures in the Age of Napoleon

Header: Art in Context - Achillies
Wednesday, November 13 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

Why Renoir Matters: A Conversation

Header: Renoir, "The Concert"
Friday, November 15 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

Naked vs. Nude: Bodies and Bathers in Nineteenth-Century France

Header: Renoir, "Bather" Tokyo
Friday, November 22 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

“The Loveliest Nudes Ever Painted”: Renoir and the Nude

Header: Renoir The Spring (La Source)
Friday, January 10 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

The Codex Mexicanus: An Aztec Guide to Life in the Christian World

Header: Art in Context Lori Boornazian Diel
Wednesday, January 15 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

The Trouble with Renoir

Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Friday, January 17 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

Three Summers

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, January 24 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

Three Summers

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, January 31 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

In the Realm of Gods and Men: The Art and Architecture of Ancient Greece

Header: Red-Figure Lekythos Showing Eros in the Role of Archer
Wednesday, February 12 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

The Art of Rivalry: Four Friendships, Betrayals, and Breakthroughs in Modern Art

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, February 14 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

The Art of Rivalry: Four Friendships, Betrayals, and Breakthroughs in Modern Art

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, February 21 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm