• All events
Showing all events for:
Event
Music

Musical Performance

Bonnard, "Landscape at Le Cannet"
Sunday, October 20 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Talk

Symposia

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "Blonde Braiding Her Hair"
Saturday, October 26 2019, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

The Sea

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, November 1 2019, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Open Studio: Figure Drawing Sessions

Guest instructor Chaitra Garrick

Header: Renoir, "The Bathing Spot, Study for the 'Great Bathers'”
Saturday, November 2 2019, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Film

Renoir and His Contemporaries

Exhibition on Screen: Renoir, Revered and Reviled

Header: Renoir, Petit nu bleu (Little Blue Nude)
Sunday, November 3 2019, 2:00 pm–3:30 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Hats Off to Mr. Pockles!, by Sally Lloyd-Jones; illustrated by David Litchfield

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, November 5 2019, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Metamorphosis

Header: Art Workshop Adults
Friday, November 8 2019, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Children’s Workshop: Book Illustrator Series

Magical Storytelling with Jill Sayre

Children sketch in the galleries during an education program
Saturday, November 9 2019, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Film

Selected Films by Jean Renoir

A Day in the Country and The Little Match Girl

Header: Renoir, "The Concert"
Sunday, November 10 2019, 2:00 pm–3:30 pm
Talk

Art in Context

After the Revolution: Framing Pictures in the Age of Napoleon

Header: Art in Context - Achillies
Wednesday, November 13 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

Why Renoir Matters: A Conversation

Header: Renoir, "The Concert"
Friday, November 15 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Topics for Teachers

Drawing Renoir’s Forms

Header: Renoir, "Study for 'Scene from Tannhäuser, Third Act'"
Saturday, November 16 2019, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Talk

The Artist's Eye

Julie Speed

Header: Artist's Eye
Saturday, November 16 2019, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Topics for Teachers

Drawing Renoir’s Forms

Header: Renoir, "Study for 'Scene from Tannhäuser, Third Act'"
Saturday, November 16 2019, 1:30 pm–3:30 pm
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop

Renoir’s Figures: Drawing Techniques with Guest Artist Ron Cheek

Wednesday Workshop - Woman Painting
Wednesday, November 20 2019, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

Naked vs. Nude: Bodies and Bathers in Nineteenth-Century France

Header: Renoir, "Bather" Tokyo
Friday, November 22 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Caravaggio Trading Cards

Caravaggio, The Cardsharps (detail)
Saturday, November 23 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Caravaggio Trading Cards

Caravaggio, The Cardsharps (detail)
Saturday, November 30 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Lubna and Pebble, by Wendy Meddour; illustrated by Daniel Egnéus

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, December 3 2019, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Workshop

Open Studio: Figure Drawing Sessions

Guest instructor Giovanni Valderas

Header: Renoir, "The Bathing Spot, Study for the 'Great Bathers'”
Saturday, December 7 2019, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Film

Renoir and His Contemporaries

Degas, the Body Stripped Bare

Header: Renoir, Petit nu bleu (Little Blue Nude)
Sunday, December 8 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Metamorphosis

Header: Art Workshop Adults
Friday, December 13 2019, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, December 14 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Event
Music

Art After Hours

Header: After Hours July 2019
Saturday, December 14 2019, 5:00 pm–7:00 pm
Film

Selected Films by Jean Renoir

French Cancan

Header: Renoir, "The Concert"
Sunday, December 15 2019, 2:00 pm–4:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, December 21 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, December 28 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Metamorphosis

Header: Art Workshop Adults
Friday, January 3 2020, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, January 4 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Film

Renoir and His Contemporaries

From Cézanne to Bonnard, the Workshop of the Midi

Header: Renoir, Petit nu bleu (Little Blue Nude)
Sunday, January 5 2020, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
  • All events