• All events
Showing all events for:
Talk

Art in Context

**This event is canceled and will be rescheduled at a later date**

Header: Art in Context - Achillies
Wednesday, March 27 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lecture

Sculpture Conservation in Action: Bernini’s "Modello for the Fountain of the Moor"

Bernini, Modello for the Moor (detail)
Friday, April 12 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

The Artist's Eye

Jennifer Clarvoe

South Gallery of the Louis I. Kahn Building with visitors
Saturday, April 13 2019, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

Constructing the Kimbell: An Eyewitness Account

Kahn Building south portico, photo by Nic Lehoux
Wednesday, April 17 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

State of the Arts

Fort Worth Rising: Is the Indie Music Scene Achieving Liftoff?

Header: State of the Arts
Friday, April 26 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lecture

A Study in Contrast: Renzo Piano’s “Conversation” with the Kimbell and His Creation of a New Cultural Center in Athens

Renzo Piano
Friday, May 10 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

French Landscape Painting Traditions: Prelude to Impressionism

Sisley, The Kitchen Garden (detail)
Wednesday, May 15 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Symposium

Monet: The Late Years

Monet, "Water Lilies (Agapanthus)"
Saturday, June 15 2019, 10:00 am–1:00 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lecture

Time and Monet

Monet, "The Artist's House Seen from the Rose Garden"
Friday, July 26 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lecture

Easels in Eden: Monet’s Painting and Gardening at Giverny

"Monet in His Garden at Giverny"
Friday, September 6 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm