• All events
Talk

Symposium

Flesh and Blood: Italian Masterpieces from the Capodimonte Museum

Titian, Danaë, 1544-1545, oil on canvas, Capodimonte Museum, Naples. Courtesy of the Photography Department of the Superintendency of Cultural Heritage for the City and the Museums of Naples and the Royal Palace of Caserta/Luciano Basagni, Fabio Speranza
Saturday, February 29 2020, 10:00 am–12:30 pm
Talk

Symposium

Flesh and Blood: Italian Masterpieces from the Capodimonte Museum

Titian, Danaë, 1544-1545, oil on canvas, Capodimonte Museum, Naples. Courtesy of the Photography Department of the Superintendency of Cultural Heritage for the City and the Museums of Naples and the Royal Palace of Caserta/Luciano Basagni, Fabio Speranza
Saturday, February 29 2020, 2:00 pm–3:30 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Leila in Saffron, by Rukhsanna Guidroz; illustrated by Dinara Mirtalipova

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, March 3 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Talk

Artful Readings

In the Name of the Family: A Novel, by Sarah Dunant (2018)

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, March 6 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Sketching Series

Big, Bold, and Baroque

Header: Sketch
Saturday, March 7 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Sketching Series

Big, Bold, and Baroque

Header: Sketch
Saturday, March 7 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

In the Name of the Family: A Novel, by Sarah Dunant (2018)

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, March 13 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Magical Shapes

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, March 14 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Children’s Workshop

Dramatic Drawing with Flashlights and Shadows

Header: Children Workshop Gallery
Saturday, March 21 2020, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Magical Shapes

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, March 28 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Form and Function

Header: Studio Five 90 Gallery
Friday, April 3 2020, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Another, by Christian Robinson

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, April 7 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Magical Shapes

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, April 11 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Talk

Art in Context

Artworks, Artists, and Patrons on the Move: Early Italian Panel Painting and the Angevin Court of Naples

Flesh and Blood Battistello Caracciolo, The Virgin of the Souls
Wednesday, April 15 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop

Painting Volumes: Watercolor Techniques with Guest Artist Laurin McCracken

Header: Adult Art
Wednesday, April 15 2020, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Talk

State of the Arts

Fort Worth, Follow Me: The City’s Cultural Influencers

Header: State of the Arts Auditorium
Friday, April 17 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Magical Shapes

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, April 25 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Sketching Series

Big, Bold, and Baroque

Header: Sketch
Saturday, May 2 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Sketching Series

Big, Bold, and Baroque

Header: Sketch
Saturday, May 2 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Saturday, by Oge Mora

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, May 5 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Talk

Art in Context

Evolving Monumentality and the Architecture of Leisure at Oplontis Villa A

Header: Flesh and Blood Guido Reni, Atalanta and Hippomenes
Tuesday, May 5 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

The Club: Johnson, Boswell, and the Friends Who Shaped an Age, by Leo Damrosch (2019)

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, May 8 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Children’s Workshop

What’s for Dinner? Still-Life Paintings

Header: Children Workshop Gallery
Saturday, May 9 2020, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

Carracci’s Hairy Harry (“Arrigo peloso”) and Other “Furry Creatures” in the Farnese Court

Flesh and Blood Agostino Carracci, Hairy Harry, Mad Peter, and Tiny Amon
Wednesday, May 13 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

The Club: Johnson, Boswell, and the Friends Who Shaped an Age, by Leo Damrosch (2019)

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, May 15 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Amazing Architecture: Sensory Explorations

Header: Kimbell Kids Gallery
Saturday, May 16 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop

Hand and Glove: Pastel Studies

Header: Adult Art
Wednesday, May 20 2020, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Form and Function

Header: Studio Five 90 Gallery
Friday, May 22 2020, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Amazing Architecture: Sensory Explorations

Header: Kimbell Kids Gallery
Saturday, May 23 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Amazing Architecture: Sensory Explorations

Header: Kimbell Kids Gallery
Saturday, May 30 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm