• All events
Showing all events for:
Event
Music

Kimbell Social Club

Header: Kimbell Social Club Izzy Jeffery
Friday, October 18 2019, 5:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Members-Only Previews

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "Bathers Playing with a Crab"
Friday, October 25 2019, 12:00 pm–4:00 pm
Tour

Members-Only Previews

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "Bathers Playing with a Crab"
Saturday, October 26 2019, 10:00 am–4:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "A Young Girl with Daisies"
Friday, November 1 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Coffee and Culture

Be Afraid, Be Very Afraid: Fearsome Imagery

Group Tour Gallery
Saturday, November 2 2019, 10:00 am–11:15 am
Film

Renoir and His Contemporaries

Exhibition on Screen: Renoir, Revered and Reviled

Header: Renoir, Petit nu bleu (Little Blue Nude)
Sunday, November 3 2019, 2:00 pm–3:30 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "A Young Girl with Daisies"
Friday, November 8 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Exhibition Tours

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "Sleeping Girl"
Saturday, November 9 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Film

Selected Films by Jean Renoir

A Day in the Country and The Little Match Girl

Header: Renoir, "The Concert"
Sunday, November 10 2019, 2:00 pm–3:30 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "A Young Girl with Daisies"
Friday, November 15 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "A Young Girl with Daisies"
Friday, November 22 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "A Young Girl with Daisies"
Friday, November 29 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "A Young Girl with Daisies"
Friday, December 6 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Coffee and Culture

Body Language

Group Tour Gallery
Saturday, December 7 2019, 10:00 am–11:15 am
Film

Renoir and His Contemporaries

Degas, the Body Stripped Bare

Header: Renoir, Petit nu bleu (Little Blue Nude)
Sunday, December 8 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "A Young Girl with Daisies"
Friday, December 13 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Exhibition Tours

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "Sleeping Girl"
Saturday, December 14 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event
Music

Art After Hours

Header: After Hours July 2019
Saturday, December 14 2019, 5:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event
Music

Art After Hours

Header: After Hours July 2019
Saturday, December 14 2019, 5:00 pm–7:00 pm
Film

Selected Films by Jean Renoir

French Cancan

Header: Renoir, "The Concert"
Sunday, December 15 2019, 2:00 pm–4:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "A Young Girl with Daisies"
Friday, December 20 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "A Young Girl with Daisies"
Friday, December 27 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Kimbell Art Museum Closed

New Year's Day

Kahn Building south galleries, photo by Nic Lehoux
Wednesday, January 1 2020, 10:00 am–5:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "A Young Girl with Daisies"
Friday, January 3 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Exhibition Tours

Renoir: The Body, The Senses

Header: Renoir, "Sleeping Girl"
Saturday, January 4 2020, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Film

Renoir and His Contemporaries

From Cézanne to Bonnard, the Workshop of the Midi

Header: Renoir, Petit nu bleu (Little Blue Nude)
Sunday, January 5 2020, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Coffee and Culture

A Tip of the Hat: Impressive Headdresses

Group Tour Gallery
Saturday, January 11 2020, 10:00 am–11:15 am
Film

Renoir and His Contemporaries

Exhibition on Screen: Renoir, Revered and Reviled

Header: Renoir, Petit nu bleu (Little Blue Nude)
Sunday, January 12 2020, 2:00 pm–3:45 pm
Member Tour
Saturday, January 18 2020, 10:30 am–12:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Coffee and Culture

Light Effects: Sublime, Dramatic, Dazzling

Group Tour Gallery
Saturday, February 15 2020, 10:00 am–11:15 am
  • All events