• All events
Showing all events for:
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Metamorphosis

Header: Art Workshop Adults
Friday, December 13 2019, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, December 14 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Event
Music

Art After Hours

Header: After Hours July 2019
Saturday, December 14 2019, 5:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, December 21 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, December 28 2019, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Metamorphosis

Header: Art Workshop Adults
Friday, January 3 2020, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, January 4 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Julián Is a Mermaid, by Jessica Love

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, January 7 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

“The Loveliest Nudes Ever Painted”: Renoir and the Nude

Header: Renoir The Spring (La Source)
Friday, January 10 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Open Studio: Figure Drawing Sessions

Guest instructor Devin Nowlin

Header: Renoir, "The Bathing Spot, Study for the 'Great Bathers'”
Saturday, January 11 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

The Codex Mexicanus: An Aztec Guide to Life in the Christian World

Header: Art in Context Lori Boornazian Diel
Wednesday, January 15 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

The Trouble with Renoir

Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Friday, January 17 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Children’s Workshop: Book Illustrator Series

Wild and Wacky Characters with Jared Chapman

Children sketch in the galleries during an education program
Saturday, January 18 2020, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

Three Summers

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, January 24 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Watercolor Creatures

Header: Kid Painting
Saturday, January 25 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

Three Summers

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, January 31 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Portraits, Poems, and Puppets

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, February 1 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Most Marshmallows, by Rowboat Watkins

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, February 4 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop

Spotlight on Drama: Mixed-Media Paintings

Wednesday Workshop - Woman Painting
Wednesday, February 5 2020, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Talk

The Artist's Eye

Greg Brownderville

Header: Artist's Eye
Saturday, February 8 2020, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Portraits, Poems, and Puppets

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, February 8 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Talk

Art in Context

In the Realm of Gods and Men: The Art and Architecture of Ancient Greece

Header: Red-Figure Lekythos Showing Eros in the Role of Archer
Wednesday, February 12 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

The Art of Rivalry: Four Friendships, Betrayals, and Breakthroughs in Modern Art

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, February 14 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Portraits, Poems, and Puppets

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, February 15 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Talk

Artful Readings

The Art of Rivalry: Four Friendships, Betrayals, and Breakthroughs in Modern Art

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, February 21 2020, 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Portraits, Poems, and Puppets

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, February 22 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Talk

Symposia

Flesh and Blood: Italian Masterpieces from the Capodimonte Museum

Titian, Danaë, 1544-1545, oil on canvas, Capodimonte Museum, Naples. Courtesy of the Photography Department of the Superintendency of Cultural Heritage for the City and the Museums of Naples and the Royal Palace of Caserta/Luciano Basagni, Fabio Speranza
Saturday, February 29 2020, 10:00 am–12:30 pm
Talk

Symposia

Flesh and Blood: Italian Masterpieces from the Capodimonte Museum

Titian, Danaë, 1544-1545, oil on canvas, Capodimonte Museum, Naples. Courtesy of the Photography Department of the Superintendency of Cultural Heritage for the City and the Museums of Naples and the Royal Palace of Caserta/Luciano Basagni, Fabio Speranza
Saturday, February 29 2020, 2:00 pm–3:30 pm
Event
Music

Art After Hours

Header: After Hours July 2019
Saturday, March 28 2020, 5:00 pm–7:00 pm
  • All events