Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, February 21 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Portraits, Poems, and Puppets

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, February 22 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, February 28 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Leila in Saffron, by Rukhsanna Guidroz; illustrated by Dinara Mirtalipova

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, March 3 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, March 6 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Sketching Series

Big, Bold, and Baroque

Header: Sketch
Saturday, March 7 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Sketching Series

Big, Bold, and Baroque

Header: Sketch
Saturday, March 7 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event

Spring Break

Art Extravaganza

Header: Kid Art
Tuesday, March 10 2020, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
Event

Spring Break

Art Extravaganza

Header: Kid Art
Wednesday, March 11 2020, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
Event

Spring Break

Art Extravaganza

Header: Kid Art
Thursday, March 12 2020, 10:00 am–3:00 pm
Event

Spring Break

Art Extravaganza

Header: Kid Art
Friday, March 13 2020, 12:00 pm–4:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, March 13 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Magical Shapes

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, March 14 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Header: Kimbell Social Club
Friday, March 20 2020, 5:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Children’s Workshop

Dramatic Drawing with Flashlights and Shadows

Header: Children Workshop Gallery
Saturday, March 21 2020, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, March 27 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Magical Shapes

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, March 28 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Event
Music

Art After Hours

Spring Gallery Night

Header: After Hours Group
Saturday, March 28 2020, 5:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

University Evening

Flesh and Blood: Italian Masterpieces from the Capodimonte Museum

Flesh and Blood Jusepe de Ribera, Saint Jerome
Wednesday, April 1 2020, 4:00 pm–6:00 pm
Event

University Evening

Flesh and Blood: Italian Masterpieces from the Capodimonte Museum

Flesh and Blood Jusepe de Ribera, Saint Jerome
Wednesday, April 1 2020, 4:00 pm–6:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, April 3 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

Form and Function

Header: Studio Five 90 Gallery
Friday, April 3 2020, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Event

Family Festival / Fiesta de la Familia

Rain or Shine—It’s Museum Time! / Llueva o brille, ¡es tiempo de museo!

Header: Family Festival Gallery Art
Sunday, April 5 2020, 12:00 pm–5:00 pm
Event

Family Festival / Fiesta de la Familia

Rain or Shine—It’s Museum Time! / Llueva o brille, ¡es tiempo de museo!

Header: Family Festival Gallery Art
Sunday, April 5 2020, 12:00 pm–5:00 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Another, by Christian Robinson

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, April 7 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, April 10 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Magical Shapes

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, April 11 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop

Painting Volumes: Watercolor Techniques with Guest Artist Laurin McCracken

Header: Adult Art
Wednesday, April 15 2020, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Workshop

Topics for Teachers

What’s Your Story? Exploring Narrative Painting

Header: Flesh and Blood Battistello Caracciolo, The Virgin of the Souls
Saturday, April 18 2020, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Topics for Teachers

What’s Your Story? Exploring Narrative Painting

Header: Flesh and Blood Battistello Caracciolo, The Virgin of the Souls
Saturday, April 18 2020, 1:30 pm–3:30 pm