• All events
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop in a Box

Watercolor Codex: Exploring Pattern and Color

Header: Adults Painting
Wednesday, April 21 2021, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Tour

Virtual Descriptive Tours

Kimbell Classics: Portraits

Education Virtual Descriptive Tour
Thursday, April 29 2021, 5:30 pm–6:30 pm
Talk
Workshop

Artful Readings

The Man in the Red Coat, by Julian Barnes (2020)

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, April 30 2021, 5:30 pm–6:30 pm
Header: Director Lee
Friday, May 7 2021, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Virtual Viewpoints

Heroes and Warriors

Education Viewpoints
Thursday, May 27 2021, 11:00 am–11:45 am
Talk
Workshop

Artful Readings

Leonora in the Morning Light, by Michaela Carter (2021)

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, June 4 2021, 5:30 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop in a Box

Painting Textures: Birds, Branches, and Blossoms

Header: Adults Painting
Wednesday, June 16 2021, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Tour

Virtual Descriptive Tours

Kimbell Classics: Landscapes

Education Virtual Descriptive Tour
Thursday, June 24 2021, 5:30 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Wednesday Workshop in a Box

Enlightened Heads: Watercolor Studies of Light and Shadow

Header: Adults Painting
Wednesday, July 21 2021, 2:00 pm–4:30 pm
Tour

Virtual Viewpoints

Animal Kingdom

Education Viewpoints
Thursday, July 22 2021, 11:00 am–11:45 am
Talk
Workshop

Artful Readings

The Last Chinese Chef: A Novel, by Nicole Mones (2008)

Header: Artful Readings
Friday, August 6 2021, 5:30 pm–6:30 pm
Tour

Virtual Descriptive Tours

Kimbell Classics: Great Stories

Education Virtual Descriptive Tour
Thursday, August 26 2021, 5:30 pm–6:30 pm
Tour

Virtual Viewpoints

Musical Connections

Education Viewpoints
Thursday, September 23 2021, 11:00 am–11:45 am

The Kimbell continues its current policy of requiring masks and social distancing for all staff and visitors. Please review our visitor guidelines to prepare for your visit.

  • All events