• All events
Showing all events for:
Talk

Art in Context

**This event is canceled and will be rescheduled at a later date**

Header: Art in Context - Achillies
Wednesday, March 27 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

The Lure of Dresden

Bernardo Bellotto, The Former Fortresses in Dresden, 1749–50
Friday, March 29 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Topics for Teachers

Framing Architecture: Bellotto’s Approach to Panoramic Cityscapes

Bernardo Bellotto "The Former Fortresses in Dresden," 1749/50 Oil on canvas
Saturday, March 30 2019, 10:00 am–12:00 pm
Workshop

Topics for Teachers

Framing Architecture: Bellotto’s Approach to Panoramic Cityscapes

Bernardo Bellotto "The Former Fortresses in Dresden," 1749/50 Oil on canvas
Saturday, March 30 2019, 1:30 pm–3:30 pm
Event
Music

Art After Hours

Art After Hours
Saturday, March 30 2019, 5:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

The Lure of Dresden

Bernardo Bellotto, The Former Fortresses in Dresden, 1749–50
Friday, April 5 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Coffee and Culture

Ode to German Masters

Group Tour Gallery
Saturday, April 6 2019, 10:00 am–11:15 am
Tour

The Lure of Dresden

Bellotto at the Court of Saxony

Bernardo Bellotto, "The Former Fortresses in Dresden," 1749/50 Oil on canvas
Saturday, April 13 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

Constructing the Kimbell: An Eyewitness Account

Kahn Building south portico, photo by Nic Lehoux
Wednesday, April 17 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Member Tour
Saturday, April 20 2019, 10:30 am–12:00 pm
Talk

State of the Arts

Fort Worth Rising: Is the Indie Music Scene Achieving Liftoff?

Header: State of the Arts
Friday, April 26 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Coffee and Culture

Decoding Animals in Art

Group Tour Gallery
Saturday, May 4 2019, 10:00 am–11:15 am
Talk

Art in Context

French Landscape Painting Traditions: Prelude to Impressionism

Sisley, The Kitchen Garden (detail)
Wednesday, May 15 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Tour

Members’ Coffee and Culture

Family Connections

Group Tour Gallery
Saturday, June 1 2019, 10:00 am–11:15 am
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Monet: The Late Years

Monet, "Water Lily Pond (Japanese Bridge)"
Friday, June 21 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Header: Teachers in Gallery
Tuesday, June 25 2019, 10:00 am–4:00 pm
Header: Teachers in Gallery
Wednesday, June 26 2019, 10:00 am–4:00 pm
Header: Teachers in Gallery
Thursday, June 27 2019, 10:00 am–4:00 pm
Header: Teachers in Gallery
Friday, June 28 2019, 10:00 am–4:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Monet: The Late Years

Monet, "Water Lily Pond (Japanese Bridge)"
Friday, June 28 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Exhibition Tours

Monet: The Late Years

Monet, "The Artist's House Seen from the Rose Garden"
Saturday, June 29 2019, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Monet: The Late Years

Monet, "Water Lily Pond (Japanese Bridge)"
Friday, July 5 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Tour

Members’ Coffee and Culture

Native Landscapes

Group Tour Gallery
Saturday, July 6 2019, 10:00 am–11:15 am
Workshop

Museum Forum for Teachers

Modern and Contemporary Art

Header: Teachers in Gallery
Monday, July 8 2019, 10:00 am–4:00 pm
Workshop

Museum Forum for Teachers

Modern and Contemporary Art

Header: Teachers in Gallery
Tuesday, July 9 2019, 10:00 am–4:00 pm
Workshop

Museum Forum for Teachers

Modern and Contemporary Art

Header: Teachers in Gallery
Wednesday, July 10 2019, 10:00 am–4:00 pm
Workshop

Museum Forum for Teachers

Modern and Contemporary Art

Header: Teachers in Gallery
Thursday, July 11 2019, 10:00 am–4:00 pm
Workshop

Museum Forum for Teachers

Modern and Contemporary Art

Header: Teachers in Gallery
Friday, July 12 2019, 10:00 am–4:00 pm
Tour

Exhibition Highlights for Members

Monet: The Late Years

Monet, "Water Lily Pond (Japanese Bridge)"
Friday, July 12 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event
Music

After Hours

Header: After Hours
Saturday, July 13 2019, 5:00 pm–7:00 pm