• All events
Showing all events for:
Talk

Art in Context

After the Revolution: Framing Pictures in the Age of Napoleon

Header: Art in Context - Achillies
Wednesday, November 13 2019, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, November 15 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

Why Renoir Matters: A Conversation

Header: Renoir, "The Concert"
Friday, November 15 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Women in the Arts

Special Presentation by India Pinkney, General Counsel for the National Endowment of the Arts

Header: State of the Arts
Saturday, November 16 2019, 5:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, November 22 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

Naked vs. Nude: Bodies and Bathers in Nineteenth-Century France

Header: Renoir, "Bather" Tokyo
Friday, November 22 2019, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, November 29 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, December 13 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, December 20 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, December 27 2019, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Kimbell Art Museum Closed

New Year's Day

Kahn Building south galleries, photo by Nic Lehoux
Wednesday, January 1 2020, 10:00 am–5:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, January 3 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, January 10 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

“The Loveliest Nudes Ever Painted”: Renoir and the Nude

Header: Renoir The Spring (La Source)
Friday, January 10 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

The Codex Mexicanus: An Aztec Guide to Life in the Christian World

Header: Art in Context Lori Boornazian Diel
Wednesday, January 15 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, January 17 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Friday Evening Lectures

The Trouble with Renoir

Header: Renoir, "Nude in an Armchair"
Friday, January 17 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, January 24 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, January 31 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, February 7 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

Art in Context

In the Realm of Gods and Men: The Art and Architecture of Ancient Greece

Header: Red-Figure Lekythos Showing Eros in the Role of Archer
Wednesday, February 12 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, February 14 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, February 21 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, February 28 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, March 6 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, March 13 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, March 20 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, March 27 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Performance by Chip Christ

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, April 3 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

Fort Worth Classical Guitar Society

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, April 10 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm