• All events
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

CANCELLED

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, March 28 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Film

Exploring Naples

CANCELLED

Flesh and Blood Titian, Danaë
Sunday, March 29 2020, 2:00 pm–3:30 pm
Event

University Evening

CANCELLED

Flesh and Blood Jusepe de Ribera, Saint Jerome
Wednesday, April 1 2020, 4:00 pm–6:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

CANCELLED

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, April 3 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

CANCELLED

Header: Studio Five 90 Gallery
Friday, April 3 2020, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Workshop

Studio Five 90

CANCELLED

Header: Studio Five 90 Gallery
Friday, April 3 2020, 5:00 pm–6:30 pm
Header: Family Festival Gallery Art
Sunday, April 5 2020, 12:00 pm–5:00 pm
Header: Family Festival Gallery Art
Sunday, April 5 2020, 12:00 pm–5:00 pm
Header: Family Festival Gallery Art
Sunday, April 5 2020, 12:00 pm–5:00 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

CANCELLED

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, April 7 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Event

Happy Hour

CANCELLED

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, April 10 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

CANCELLED

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, April 11 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Talk

Art in Context

CANCELLED

Art in Context Sarah Kozlowski
Wednesday, April 15 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

State of the Arts

CANCELLED

Header: State of the Arts Auditorium
Friday, April 17 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

State of the Arts

CANCELLED

Header: State of the Arts Auditorium
Friday, April 17 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Talk

State of the Arts

CANCELLED

Header: State of the Arts Auditorium
Friday, April 17 2020, 6:00 pm–7:00 pm
Film

Art of the Baroque

CANCELLED

Header: Flesh and Blood Annibale Carracci, Pietà
Sunday, April 19 2020, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Event

Happy Hour

CANCELLED

Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, April 24 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

CANCELLED

Header: Kid Art
Saturday, April 25 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, May 1 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Sketching Series

Big, Bold, and Baroque

Header: Sketch
Saturday, May 2 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Sketching Series

Big, Bold, and Baroque

Header: Sketch
Saturday, May 2 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Workshop

Sketching Series

Big, Bold, and Baroque

Header: Sketch
Saturday, May 2 2020, 1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Film

Exploring Naples

The Gold of Naples (directed by Vittorio De Sica, 1954, 138 min.)

 Film Gold of Naples
Sunday, May 3 2020, 2:00 pm–3:30 pm
Workshop

Pictures and Pages

Saturday, by Oge Mora

Kids Group Reading
Tuesday, May 5 2020, 10:30 am–11:45 am
Talk

Art in Context

Evolving Monumentality and the Architecture of Leisure at Oplontis Villa A

Art in Context Oplontis Villa A
Wednesday, May 6 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Talk

Art in Context

Carracci’s Hairy Harry (“Arrigo peloso”) and Other “Furry Creatures” in the Farnese Court

Flesh and Blood Agostino Carracci, Hairy Harry, Mad Peter, and Tiny Amon
Wednesday, May 13 2020, 12:30 pm–1:30 pm
Piano Pavilion, south facade, photo by Nic Lehoux
Friday, May 15 2020, 4:00 pm–7:00 pm
Workshop

Kimbell Kids Drop-In Studio

Amazing Architecture: Sensory Explorations

Header: Kimbell Kids Gallery
Saturday, May 16 2020, 1:00 pm–1:45 pm
Film

Art of the Baroque

Understanding Art: Baroque, Part One (2009)

Header: Flesh and Blood Jusepe de Ribera, Drunken Silenus
Sunday, May 17 2020, 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
Kimbell News

The Kimbell Art Museum is temporarily closed.  Learn More >